SA International Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EnRoute FAMILY > General EnRoute
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

saving file types

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redlineclay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: saving file types
    Posted: 20 July 2015 at 11:16am
I am new to program and recently have bought a Biesse skill. I wrote a program but it is saving it as a .rou file which the Biesse cant read. How do I save program as a .cix or .iso
paloalto_17 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paloalto_17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2015 at 11:48am
When you are saving your files you are going to the File menu and then saving from there. This creates a Enroute file that you can use later and return to later on. If you want to create output files though you would need to select the proper driver and then go to the Machining menu then select output. This option will create an output file that corresponds to the driver that you have selected.

First what kind of Biesse do you have? Is it a Klever, RoverA, RoverB, RoverJ, ect.?

Then go to your Setup menu and click on machine setup. A window should appear and in the top middle you should see the "Current" driver. What is listed under the current driver?

Best Regards,
Aaron
redlineclay View Drop Down
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redlineclay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2015 at 1:05pm
JMartin3D - RArcs is what it says under my current driver. My machine is a Biese-Skill.
redlineclay View Drop Down
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redlineclay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2015 at 5:58pm