SA International Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EnRoute FAMILY > General EnRoute
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Trimming Offcuts in ATP
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Trimming Offcuts in ATP

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
R.Terry View Drop Down
Expert
Expert
Avatar

Joined: 02 November 2011
Location: Canada
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote R.Terry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Trimming Offcuts in ATP
    Posted: 26 August 2015 at 8:05am
This is more of a suggestion for future releases but
if someone has a simple way to do this that would be
great.

Sometimes when nesting with ATP I end up with
irregular shaped offcuts and for storage and handling
it's easier if they are trimmed to rectangular parts.
It's not to hard to add a line to trim these pieces
when just doing a single sheet at a time but it can be
tedious if there are 30 or 40 sheets in a nest.
Anyway to automate this would be great. I have seen
in other software the ability to setup rip lines where
if there is a certain size offcut it just rips a line
through to leave easier pieces to handle.

Like I said if anyone has a simple working solution
for now that would be great!

Thanks

Richard
Back to Top
SimoOJ View Drop Down
Expert
Expert


Joined: 30 June 2011
Location: Australia
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SimoOJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2015 at 12:50am
why not draw in a line or rectangle, than edit existing
toolpath (your cutting tool), than choose your line or
rectangle with routing offset tool,
than save it again and replace current sheet layout with
new layout file

Edited by SimoOJ
Back to Top
R.Terry View Drop Down
Expert
Expert
Avatar

Joined: 02 November 2011
Location: Canada
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote R.Terry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2015 at 5:36am
Yes that can be done but when using the ATP for large
batches it would be good if this process was automated.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.03
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.