SA International Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EnRoute FAMILY > General EnRoute
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Importing Flexi Files
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Importing Flexi Files

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 166
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Importing Flexi Files
    Posted: 03 March 2016 at 8:17am
Why can't Enroute Import Flexi files? I know that if I open the file in Flexi then send it to Enroute it works. But when you use the import button in Enroute it doesnt.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
paloalto_17 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 29 October 2012
Location: United States
Points: 250
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paloalto_17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2016 at 9:53am
PlastecProfiles11,
 Sometimes it depends on the type of artwork in the file. If there are any bitmaps in the file at all Enroute will not import the file, but when you use the send to Enroute feature I believe that its using the DXF format to do that. I'm assuming your file just has vector drawings right?

Best Regards,
Aaron 
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 166
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2016 at 11:15am
Yes it is just vector.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
paloalto_17 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 29 October 2012
Location: United States
Points: 250
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paloalto_17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 March 2016 at 12:57pm
You might try Making sure you are running Enroute as administrator, or you also might try exporting the file from Flexi to an older version to see if that works. What version of Flexi are you using?

Best Regards,
Aaron
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 166
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 March 2016 at 3:28pm
We are using Flexi 10. Ill try those suggestions.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 166
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 March 2016 at 12:48pm
I tried running as administrator and it still did not work.
And I tried an older file and it did not work.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
paloalto_17 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 29 October 2012
Location: United States
Points: 250
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paloalto_17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 March 2016 at 11:11am
Plastec,
 You may try exporting the Flexi file as a Flexi 5.x file. I believe that when you look at the import menu in Enroute it says FlexiSign 5.x. I don't know if the newer Flexi formats are compatible with Enroute. Or you could just export as a DXF file instead. When you send something to Enroute using the Send to Enroute feature I believe its using a DXF.

Best Regards,
Aaron
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 166
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 March 2016 at 10:31am
Ok thanks.d
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.03
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.