SA International Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EnRoute FAMILY > General EnRoute
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Pyramid toolpaths
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Pyramid toolpaths

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 156
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pyramid toolpaths
    Posted: 02 June 2016 at 2:53pm
We have a job that requires that all the letters be pyramid toolpathed. They want all the letters to be the same height 1" to be exact. Is there a way to do this other than toolpathing each letter individuall?.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
jcuminale View Drop Down
Expert
Expert


Joined: 27 August 2004
Location: USA
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jcuminale Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2016 at 4:11pm
The Limit To Height option would be my guess.
Back to Top
Todd Zuercher View Drop Down
Master
Master


Joined: 16 April 2010
Location: United States
Points: 142
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Todd Zuercher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 June 2016 at 10:48am
I think if you select all the letters and tool path all of them in one fell swoop, they will all be set up with the same return height (bottom to the start of the pyramid cut).   This usually gives the best looking result.
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 156
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2016 at 11:07am
I tried that Todd but it didn't work. all the letters had the same return height but not the same overall height.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
Todd Zuercher View Drop Down
Master
Master


Joined: 16 April 2010
Location: United States
Points: 142
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Todd Zuercher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2016 at 12:24pm
If you want all the pieces to be at the same height, with different retrun heights, then they will each have to be selected and tool pathed seperately (one piece at a time).  If for example you want all the pieces to be 2" tall, set your plate thickness to 2" then generate each piece.  Be sure to specify a return height greater than will be needed (such as 2").  This will move each piece to the top of the plate and they will all be 2" tall (at their tallest point.)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.03
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.