SA International Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EnRoute FAMILY > General EnRoute
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Enroute Bug
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Enroute Bug

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Todd Zuercher View Drop Down
Master
Master


Joined: 16 April 2010
Location: United States
Points: 128
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Todd Zuercher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Enroute Bug
    Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 26 January 2017 at 3:33pm
I may have asked this question before, but every version of Enroute I have used (3-5.1) has had a bug that costs me a lot of time. 
If I accidentally double click on an Enroute file in Windows File manager,  Windows opens a new Enroute window try to open the file, and in the process of this new Enroute window opening any existing Enroute window already opened then patchily crashes, requiring me to close them all and start over.   Besides the work arround of turning off Enroute file association so that Enroute files can no longer be opened from outside of Enroute.  Is there a way to actually fix this problem?
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 156
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 01 February 2017 at 8:05am
I see this bug too.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
N Sign View Drop Down
Professional
Professional


Joined: 22 December 2015
Points: 96
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote N Sign Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 01 February 2017 at 9:51am
For me, it just opens enroute in another window. Both work, neither crashes but it does something weird with saving, i forget what though.
(Much nicer than having to restart the computer everytime there's a floating point error or divide by zero error like with my old version I use at home.
Back to Top
PlastecProfiles11 View Drop Down
Master
Master
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: United States
Points: 156
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlastecProfiles11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 02 February 2017 at 8:02am
For me it doesnt open the file at all.
Learn to automate Enroute by seeing an example at https://github.com/PlastecProfiles/EnrouteAddin
Back to Top
paloalto_17 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 29 October 2012
Location: United States
Points: 200
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paloalto_17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 02 February 2017 at 10:47am
If you have Enroute 5 I would make sure you are on the latest version 5.1.0.70, but if you have Enroute 6 then we have an update that should fix an issue when you open a file it only opens Enroute but not the file. 

Best Regards,
Aaron
Back to Top
Todd Zuercher View Drop Down
Master
Master


Joined: 16 April 2010
Location: United States
Points: 128
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Todd Zuercher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Software: OtherEnroute 5.1  Level:
    Posted: 02 February 2017 at 3:51pm
I am on 5.1.0.70 in Windows 7 64bit.
But I saw the exact same behavior in Enroute 3 and 4 using WinXP.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.03
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.